Tattoo Talk

I’m just going to start out by saying that I have two (fairly large) tattoos so this isn’t one of those talks where a grown up tells you never to get a tat because you won’t get a job. That’s bullshit. Period. However, this is a conversation about how people need to think seriously about something that will be on their person for, oh I don’t know, the rest of their lives.

lil wayne tattoos

lil wayne tattoos

We definitely live an age where consequences are an afterthought and people just do whatever the eff they want. That’s cool. Do you boo. You know what’s not so cool? Having a tattoo of the Tasmanian Devil on your left calf that you hate because you were drunk in Cabo in 1999. I’ve heard so many stories of people who don’t like their tattoos and that makes me sad because it’s a part of your body and you should love your body. That being said, my advice to someone considering body art? Think about it. Yep, it’s that simple.

When I was ready to get my first tattoo, a tattoo I thought about for over a year, I carried a picture of my soon to be body work in my wallet for about three months. I looked at it every.single.day. Literally. I wanted to make sure that this was something I wanted forever. Was this something that I would be proud to have on my body? These are questions you should ask yourself before you permanently alter your skin. Before you get a tattoo, just make sure u love it. Like Love Love Love it.

Leave a Reply

